ABOUT THE FOOTBALL FOUNDATION The Football Foundation is the UK’s largest sports charity. It was established in 2000 after the Premier League, The FA and the Government joined forces to create an independent charitable vehicle to deliver their grassroots facilities investment. Over the last 17 years we have delivered £1.4 billion of grassroots sports projects into local communities across the country. These have developed new or refurbished facilities, including sports pitches and changing pavilions. These are fully sustainable and are increasing long-term participation in football and a range of other sports. They are also vibrant community hubs that act as platforms on which a range of benefits to wider society, beyond sport, can be developed. Many local people that participate each week at facilities funded by the Football Foundation are also improving their physical and mental health, gaining qualifications and career experience, and learning many other life skills. THE FOOTBALL FOUNDATION’S BOARD OF TRUSTEES Our Board has seven Trustees appointed by our Funding Partners: Gary Hoffman (Independent Chairman) Roger Burden (The FA) Rt Hon Richard Caborn (DCMS) Rona Chester (Sport England) Martin Glenn (The FA) Peter McCormick OBE (Premier League) Richard Scudamore (Premier League) FOOTBALL FOUNDATION CHIEF EXECUTIVE Paul Thorogood FOOTBALL FOUNDATION PRESIDENT Rt Hon Lord Pendry THE FOOTBALL FOUNDATION’S FACILITIES ASSESSMENT PANEL This panel is made up of four independent volunteers, who are recruited nationally, and three representatives of the Funding Partners. They review applications for funding once they have been assessed by the Grant Management team. Its role is to ensure that applications have been assessed in accordance with the Foundation’s governance framework and that applications will fulfil our strategic objectives. The Panel has delegated financial authority to award grants of up to £500,000, with the ability to recommend projects seeking more than £500,000 to the Board. It is made up of the following members: Tarun Kapur CBE (Independent Chairman) Mick Dennis (Independent Deputy Chairman) John Denore (Independent Member) Bob Knowles (Independent Member) Niall O’Reilly (Independent Member) Nick Perchard (Premier League) Mark Pover (The FA) Patrick Brosnan (Sport England) AMBASSADORS Nigel Adkins, former Manager of Southampton, Reading and Sheffield United FC. Peter Beardsley MBE, former England striker and current Newcastle United FC Development Manager. James Beattie, former England and Southampton FC striker and current Leeds United First Team Coach. Georgie Bingham, talkSPORT’s Weekend Sport Breakfast presenter. Dion Dublin, former England, Manchester United FC and Coventry City FC striker, and BBC TV presenter. Russell Martin, Scotland and Norwich City FC defender Lawrie McMenemy MBE, FA Cup-winning Southampton FC Manager. Hayley McQueen, Anchor, Sky Sports News HQ. Gary Neville, sports broadcaster and former Manchester United FC and England defender. Chris Powell, former England and Charlton Athletic FC defender. Graeme Le Saux, sports broadcaster and former Blackburn Rovers FC and Chelsea FC defender. John Scales, former England, Wimbledon FC and Liverpool FC defender. Ben Shephard, ITV’s Good Morning Britain and Sky Sports’ Goals on Sunday presenter. Gareth Southgate, Manager of England Senior Men’s Team. Dan Walker, Football Focus and BBC Breakfast TV presenter. Duncan Watmore, Striker, England Under-21s and Sunderland AFC. Faye White MBE, former England Women’s Seniors and Arsenal FC Captain.